ARLIS/SC Chapter Meeting Minutes/Awards Celebration April 18, 2009

ARLIS-SC Chapter Meeting/Awards Celebration

Date: Saturday, April 18, 2009
Time: 7:00-8:00pm
Location: ARLIS/NA Annual Conference, Indianapolis, Indiana
In Attendance: Sarah Sherman, Alyssa Resnick, Cathy Billings, Julie Yamashita, Laurel Bliss, Chizu Morihara, Ann Roll, Virginia Allison, Krista Ivy, Allison Schulte, Leanne Hindmarch, Mary Stark, Barbara Furbush, Elizabeth Marshak, Barbara Rominski, Leslie Abrams, Anne Popadic, Sally McKay

Leanne Hindmarch was presented with the Judith A. Hoffberg Travel Award and Allison Schulte was presented with the Student Travel Award.

Next Chapter Meeting: Joint summer meeting with VRA-SC at Otis on June 12, 2009.

ARLIS proposal for meeting in Pasadena, 2013:
Barbara Rominksi (SFMOMA), ARLIS/NA Executive Board Member, spoke regarding ARLIS-SC’s proposal that the annual conference be held in Pasadena in 2013. She said that the Executive Board requests more financial details about hotel accommodations and Pasadena Convention Center use.
For Indianapolis, the attendance was 365, 320 of which were members.